temptations

I have quickly fallen into the habit of thinking that because I avoided gluten food, that I can reward myself.  I did it this weekend, as I mentioned with Naked pizza.  Today, I did it again for avoiding “Fretzels” – chocolate covered pretzels with a variety of toppings ranging from M&Ms and Oreos, because in my mind, that justified ice cream.

If I continue down this path, not only am I going to gain 50 pounds, but I’ll go broke doing it.  So I’m looking for ideas of how not to take this mentality of “I need.”  Any suggestions are most welcome.  But I really need to nip this in the bud.

The results of my test came back today negative.  I 100% expected that since my latest endoscopy didn’t show any damage in my small intestine.  That does make the idea of giving up gluten for good a little less appealing.  But I had a few twinges of back pain today, and I remembered what that was like all the time.  I also haven’t had heartburn since I started – another fairly big deal for me.

The next thing I need to get myself to is start working out on a regular basis again.  I want to join Pure Barre since I know the benefits of a barre class, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.  Shockingly, giving up gluten didn’t get rid of my lack of motivation.

A short post for tonight, but lots of things to ponder.

Leave a Reply

