little blessings

“Prayers go up and blessings come down”

— Yiddish Proverb

Short post today.  For some odd reason I was craving caramel all day – something I never crave.  I’ve been wanting to make some for sometime, but I never got around to it.  So I Googled some recipes, and landed upon this one.

Thankfully I had all the ingredients as I’ve been going to the grocery store almost every day for the dishes I’ve been making.  Incredibly easy recipe to follow, although I wish I had used a slightly larger pan since it got close to boiling over.  And I only burned myself once.  Huge plus.

The dish is cooling upstairs right now, so I’ll have to wait until tomorrow morning to give you an update on taste.

And as I use caramel to bring a little brightness to my day, consider bringing brightness into the lives of others.  Even something as a small word of encouragement.

Pay it forward.

Leave a Reply

