Ending Early

Without going into a ton of details, I have decided to end my cleanse early. I will officially go back to eating normal on Saturday….which means BACON!

To give a little explanation, I haven’t been sleeping well, so with that on top of the cleanse, I was struggling with my energy level. I also originally was going to have my first day be the day I fly to Austin for SXSW which was going to make it harder to say no to all the sugary and starchy food there. Plus, did I mention it means I can have bacon on Saturday.

On another note, I may have slipped up a little bit and had some macadamia nut butter this morning. No one really knows this about me, but I fell in love with macadamia nuts when I was at the Mauna Loa factory in Hawaii. I try not to eat them that frequently since nuts have that way of making it impossible to stop eating them. However, aside from peanuts, they are my favorite nuts.

So, in my plan to go paleo, well, Saturday, peanuts aren’t allowed BUT macadamia nuts are! Hence where macadamia nut butter comes into play. My mom bought some, and when I went over there today to do some work, I couldn’t say no. And it is AMAZING. Seriously. It has a very unique taste, nothing like peanut butter, so if you buy it, don’t expect a replacement. It has a grainy texture and is great plain. Can you tell I’m a fan?  If you’re interested, this is the brand I tried: http://www.amazon.com/Raw-Organic-Macadamia-Nut-Butter/dp/B0026SG8K0/ref=sr_1_1?s=grocery&ie=UTF8&qid=1330644765&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

