Glamour Shots

Since I can essentially write about anything I want in my blog, I thought I’d write a post about me. Not like they aren’t all about me – let’s be real. But a lighter tone post. Too much focus on gluten, not enough focus on fashion.

I had the honor of going to my friend/co-worker Jamie’s wedding on Sunday. Since I hardly ever get super dressed up because I’m lazy and I try not to go out too much. But mainly cause I’m lazy. Jamie likes to make fun of me for it – so I decided in celebration of the occasion, I would go all out.

To showcase how all out I went, I went to Nordstrom and got everything for a red lip from Chanel. Yes. Chanel. I’ve never worn red lipstick in my life. That kind of big deal. I also bought the most fabulous shoes. I was 6’0 in them. But they were worth the giant status. Plus, I can see a lot more going on in the world when I’m 4 inches taller.

My friend Jill did my hair and you’ll be able to see how fabulous it is. An upside down braid bun with a braid wrapped around it. Clearly I got really into this. And Jill rocked it out. I might Pinterest my own hair. Is that weird? Or totally narcissistic?

Finally, my friend Justin went as my date. You’ll see a pic. And in case you are wondering, yes, I workout. Working on my summer arms. I also have solo dance parties, but hey, it’s officially summer. Everyone should be having solo dance parties.

Okay, I’m done talking. It’s time for the photos. The last one is of the groom. Now I’m really done.

5 thoughts on “Glamour Shots

  1. Hopie, you have just inspired me to do some pushups. Thanks a lot… :/ And by that I mean, Congrats! You look great!

  2. Pingback: Life is Too Short | twenty-three and gluten free

Leave a Reply

